review: the wolf of wall street (2013)

TBH, this film was a little too long for my liking. While our Leonardo DiCaprio gave a decent, applaudable performance, the entire film was just filled with so much same – over and over again. This “same” included Leo outsmarting everyone else in the film, taking lead, giving some inspiring lectures, throwing things, making money, and repeat.

leo in the wolf of wall street

Source: Buquad

Also, I’m sorry – but I just don’t like Matthew McConaughey. I don’t think I ever will.

On the bright side, Jonah Hill was absolutely hilarious, and unexpectedly complimented Leo with his performance – completing a very unheralded dynamic duo. Additionally, I liked the editing. The editing was very good.

And that’s really all I have to say about this film. Go watch it, it isn’t bad.

just my rating: ★★★½

show me your thoughts

