review: me before you (2016)

SYNOPSIS (IMDB): A girl in a small town forms an unlikely bond with a recently-paralyzed man she’s taking care of.
OVERALL IMPRESSION: 7.9/10
ACTING: 6.7/10 *

CINEMATOGRAPHY: 8/10

NARRATIVE/SCREENPLAY: 8.2/10

SCORE/SOUNDTRACK: 9.6/10 **

REVIEW IN ONE SENTENCE: Not the greatest film technically, but it still made me cry and feel things. 

* Ok I LOVE Emilia Clarke. Especially in Game of Thrones. I do have to say though that I was caught off guard by her overdone acting in Me Before You. I’m still torn as to whether or not I liked her performance. I mean – yes she was a tad over the top, it got awkward at times, and yes, we are all fully aware of her eyebrow acting…. But she did still make me fall in love with her character and feel things – which is really the whole point anyways right? Sam Clafin however, was the PERFECT Will Traynor. What can I say, I guess I’m a sucker for a good chick flick. 

show me your thoughts

